Email Print Site Map
University of California
Yolo County

Yolo County Staff List

Office Information

Yolo County
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8143
Fax: (530) 666-8736
Email: ceyolo@ucanr.edu

Director

Photo of Rachael Freeman Long Rachael Freeman Long
Title: County Director, Farm Advisor for Field Crops, Pest Management
Specialty: Pest management, agronomy, dry beans, alfalfa, water quality, oil seed crops
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: office (530) 666-8734
Email: rflong@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:
Advisors
Nutrition
Staff


Advisors

Photo of Morgan P. Doran Morgan P. Doran
Title: Director, Advisor for Livestock and Natural Resources
Specialty: Livestock, beef cattle, sheep, nutrition, range management, irrigated pastures, grazing systems, ranch water quality.
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Capitol Corridor
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8738
Email: mpdoran@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Luis Espino PhD Luis Espino PhD
Title: Rice Farm Advisor
Specialty: Entomology, Agronomy
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0578
Email: laespino@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Marcel Horowitz MS, MCHES Marcel Horowitz MS, MCHES
Title: Youth Development & Nutrition, Family and Consumer Science Advisor
Specialty: Youth Health Education
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8722
Email: mhorowitz@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D. Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Crop Production, Soil and Water Quality, the Delta
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6120
Email: mmleinfeldermiles@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Judy McClure Judy McClure
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator, Landscape Horticulturist
Specialty: Master Gardener Program, Landscape horticulture in general.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Sacramento County
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827-3823
Phone: (916) 875-6719
Email: jmmcclure@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Diane L. Metz Diane L. Metz
Title: Emeritus Nutrition, Family and Consumer Science Advisor, Yolo and Solano Counties
Specialty: Administration, human nutrition general, childhood obesity and health promotion, food security, food safety and home Food Preservation, Human and Family Relationships and Consumer Science. Also, Community Development and Leader Development.
Notes: Fax Numbers: Yolo-530-666-8736 & Solano-707-429-5532
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
312 East Wyoming Street
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone: (707) 208-7228
Email: dlmetz@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Gene Miyao Gene Miyao
Title: Farm Advisor, Vegetable Crops
Specialty: Processing tomato production.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8732
Email: emmiyao@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Katherine Pope Katherine Pope
Title: Orchard Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-666-8733
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: kspope@ucanr.edu

 

Nutrition

Photo of Angela Asch Angela Asch
Title: Nutrition Educator, Upper Elementary and High School
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8731
Fax: (530) 666-8736
Email: alasch@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sonia Fernandez Sonia Fernandez
Title: Bilingual Nutrition Educator, Early Elementary
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8702
Fax: (530) 666-8736
Email: ssfernandez@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Christie Hedrick Christie Hedrick
Title: UC ANR MyPlate Project Coordinator
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
(530) 666-8740
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8740
Fax: (530) 666-8736
Email: clhedrick@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Kimberly Prado Kimberly Prado
Title: Bilingual Nutrition Educator, Preschool
Specialty: UCCE CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8720
Fax: (530) 666-8736
Email: kyprado@ucanr.edu

 

Staff

Photo of Katie Churchill Katie Churchill
Title: Program Support Staff
Specialty: UC Nutrition Education Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8143
Email: kmchurchill@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Delynda Eldridge Delynda Eldridge
Title: 4-H Club Program Representative
Specialty: Volunteer Management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8703
Email: djeldridge@ucanr.edu

 

Benjamin Leacox
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Email: bgleacox@ucdavis.edu

 

Anna Payne
Title: Office Manager
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Email: ampayne@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: rflong@ucdavis.edu